DeForce

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
DeForce

This is the meeting place of ForsakenRO's DeForce guild!

+3
CandiedBacon
Megane~chan
Wild Wolf Joerger
7 posters

Ayeeeeeee [Introductions Thread]

Wild Wolf Joerger
    Wild Wolf Joerger
    Admin

Ayeeeeeee [Introductions Thread] Empty Ayeeeeeee [Introductions Thread]

Post by Wild Wolf Joerger Mon May 02, 2016 12:25 pm

Hey everyone! Welcome to DeForce! This is where you get to introduce yourself to the guild! Please participate or you will have orc face forever.

A little about me:
    My real name is Zach, I'm 22, I'm from Michigan USA, and I am currently a fourth year student at Michigan State University where I am majoring in Food Science. I love the field and am very interested in the science of brewing beverages. I am very fond of the outdoors and spend as much time out in the woods as possible.

RO History:
    I believe I started playing RO when I was in the 5th or 6th grade, so around 2004-2005. I never played any official servers and have always hopped around higher rate private servers. I spent a good 4 years playing NamelessRO (which has been offline since late 2009 I think), and am almost 100% positive that it is the server [GM]Genesis used to be a GM on. Genesis mentions in the fRO GM Q&A that Forsaken was a popular guild on NLRO and that a lot of the founding members of fRO were from that guild. I have distinct memories of competing against and eventually fighting for that guild during WoE's on NLRO and vaguely remember something about NLRO players founding a new server when NLRO was going to go offline. In fact, the reason I joined fRO in the first place was because of its striking similarity to NLRO! I wonder if this is some kind of a spiritual successor to my old server and definitely need to talk to Genesis about this lol.